Jump to Content
December 20, 2014
 
 
 
 
 

Melvyl® Campus Circulation Liaisons

Notifying CDL & OCLC About Scheduled or Emergency Outages

Circulation information is currently available in Melvyl® for all UC campuses. If your Z39.50 server is down, circulation information will not be available in Melvyl®.

When your campus library's Z39.50 server will be unavailable for more than 2 hours, CDL and OCLC should be given advance notice. Please contact CDL IMMEDIATELY after the maintenance has been scheduled, but at least 48 hours in advance. In case of extreme emergencies, less advanced notice is acceptable.

When your system is unavailable due to scheduled maintenance

Your responsibilities

IMMEDIATELY after the maintenance has been scheduled, send a note with the subject line "[your campus] circulation unavailable date and time" to Click here for an example.

When your system is unavailable due to unscheduled outage
(Outages Mon - Fri, 8 am - 5 pm for that will not be resolved for an hour or more)

Your responsibilities

  • Call the CDL Helpline (510) 987-0555 reporting the outage and estimated time needed for resolution.

Campus Circulation Liaisons
Giulia Hill, UC Berkeley
ghill@library.berkeley.edu
Theodora (Terry) Toy, UC Riverside
theodora.toy@ucr.edu
Library Systems Department, UC Davis
techhelp@libpo.ucdavis.edu
Greg Ferguson, UC San Diego
gferguson@ucsd.edu
Emily Johnson, UC Irvine
emilyj@uci.edu
Andy Panado, UC San Francisco
andres.panado@ucsf.edu
Andy Kohler, UC Los Angeles
akohler@library.ucla.edu
Pegasus Systems Group, UC Santa Barbara
pegasus@library.ucsb.edu
Mary Wepplar-Selear, UC Merced
mweppler-selear@ucmerced.edu
Nicole Lawson, UC Santa Cruz
nlawson@ucsc.edu

Last updated: November 09, 2012
Document owner: Jayne Dickson